A Dress, a Bear and a Little White Lie …

Follow my blog with Bloglovin
Something pretty horrible happened to me the other day.

My dad had a meeting and dropped me off in the town centre to have a little browse around the shops. I went into a shop and immediately fell onto a clothes hanger. When I got back up a dress was just stuck to my hand. Couldn’t get it off.

So in my horror, I stumbled around a bit then fell again, onto the till. At this point my purse just sort of flew out of my bag and money floated down into the cashier’s hand. The poor man had obviously read the situation wrong and started putting it through the till.

I was just about to tell him this was all an accident when he removed the dress from my hand. I was so elated that I was no longer attached to the dress that I forgot to correct him, and by the time I remembered, it was all done and the bag and receipt was in my hand.

Of course, I turned towards the returns desk to take it back, when A BEAR CRASHED INTO THE SHOP AND RIPPED THE RECEIPT OUT OF MY HAND (leaving the dress intact, mind you) THEN RAN STRAIGHT BACK OUT AGAIN, leaving me in the unfortunate situation of having to go home and tell my mother why I’m the very reluctant owner of another dress to add to my rather large collection ……

Honestly, how long did it take you to realise that wasn’t serious?? My mum was totally with me to the bear.

I can’t find a picture of the dress that caused the whole traumatic incident, but I might add a photo of it later. I’ll leave you with a picture of the bear instead.

grizzly

In other news, my internet broke. It was worse than the bear.

Oh and there go the lights …

***

One thought on “A Dress, a Bear and a Little White Lie …

  1. Pingback: 19th Main Street | The 19th Main Street

Leave a Reply

