Speckled Egg Nails

DSCN1357

I found inspiration for this while spending many hours procrastinating my life away on Pinterest. I like it because it’s very simple and easy to do but it makes your nails a little more exciting than just a plain colour. Also, it looks a bit like Mini Eggs and who doesn’t like those?!

As I said, they’re very basic:

  1. Apply your base coat and let it dry
  2. Find a tissue or piece of plastic and scrunch it up
  3. Paint a little of the second colour onto a particularly scrunched bit and dab it on top of your base coat

DSCN1381

The colours that I have used here don’t particularly show the effect in the best way, but I wanted to try the colours out. I find it works best using a pale bottom coat and a darker top. Using gold varnish as the top coat is my favourite because it creates the appearance of gold flakes.

***

Leave a Reply

