Plants and Photobombs

As Tuesday was such a lovely sunny day, yesterday, my parents and I decided to spend the day at Birmingham Botanical gardens. Unfortunately  it turns out the sun can only come out for one day a week, and it was pretty cold. Not being one for the appreciation of plants, I took my camera along in the hope that it would add some excitement to the hours of looking at flowerbeds.

DSCN1444

My dear father does enjoy attempting to photobomb every one of my pictures. And he does it very well.

DSCN1447

DSCN1454

DSCN1460

He does have the ability to take moderately nice photos too …

DSCN1475But not for very long.

DSCN1478

In true British style, it soon started to rain, and continued to do so for three hours.

DSCN1486

DSCN1492

DSCN1495

DSCN1506

Who knew that about Liquorice?

DSCN1513

DSCN1534

DSCN1542

DSCN1547

DSCN1550

Who can resist climbing into small spaces?

DSCN1557Is this pun intentional, do you think?

DSCN1561

DSCN1562

DSCN1571

DSCN1579

These plants were kept in alarmed cages. Apparently they’re very valuable – and adorable.

DSCN1580

DSCN1581

***

3 thoughts on “Plants and Photobombs

  1. aw, I love going to the garden centre near me just to go and talk to the parrots! (Okay, now I’ve written that, I realise how sad it sounds. It’s not sad, it’s cool. I promise.)

    KatieJane
    xxx

Leave a Reply

