Artist of the Month – May

Paul Kenton:

paul kenton
Paul Kenton just so happens to be my favourite artist. I discovered his work in an art
gallery in central Birmingham and I think I fell in love a little bit.

I was in my first year of my GCSE art course at the time, so I went back to school and
begged my art teacher to let me use him as one of my research artists. It was then
that I discovered that it’s very hard to replicate his style with the supplies in a school
art cupboard, but I made do by scribbling a bit with a biro. It looked better than it
sounds.

And one day, I promise, I will have the painting below, hanging on my living room
wall.

pk2

 http://www.paulkenton.com/

***

Leave a Reply

