Welsh ‘Adventures’ – Part 1

Firstly, can I just say a huge apology for not posting for the past two days. We really try to do something everyday, but there appears to have been some rubbish organising going on. I was meant to do a post yesterday too but I didn’t get home until the evening and was feeling pretty rubbish, so another day went by … but we promise to do better!

So as I said, I am now back from my ‘holiday’ in Wales. I say ‘holiday’, my idea of a holiday would be somewhere hot, where you go out everyday and have new and exciting experiences … of which my week in Wales was not. Maybe I’m being a little pessimistic here, but seriously, it rained, it was foggy, and we had gale force winds that resulted in a weather warning on the news. It was also the first holiday I’ve been on with just my parents. Both of my brothers work now so it was just me and the ‘rents, with nobody to climb dangerous rocks with.

Also, my parents don’t exactly do ‘new’ and ‘exciting’. I really wanted to go on a boat trip to an island off the coast, to see seals and puffins. My mum can’t swim, which subsequently makes her scared of boats, so we didn’t go. I also wanted to go horse-riding on the beach. My mum is scared of horses, so we didn’t go. I think you get my gist.

THEN, adding to my general ‘ugh’ness today, I’ve just looked through all my photos and found that I’ve accidentally deleted my best photos … grrrrrr. If anyone knows how to get deleted photos back on a memory card, do let me know …

Anyway, I think I’m done moaning now. On the upside, I did manage to get some pretty lush photographs of the countless coastal walks and castles went to. So many in fact, I’ll have to split them into several different posts, so as not to bore you all to death …

DSCN1866

DSCN1870

DSCN1874

DSCN1877

DSCN1895

What you always want to see on a footpath …

DSCN1910

DSCN1918

DSCN1921

DSCN1934

DSCN1952

DSCN1956

DSCN1964

DSCN1977

DSCN1999

Because even if you’re wearing two jumpers and a coat, everyday is an ice-cream day.

DSCN2033

Parts 2 and 3 coming soon …

But for now, I’m off to read the 1053 blog posts waiting for me on bloglovin’, which, by the way, I don’t like the new layout of. Everything’s just on opposite sides?!

Hannah

***

6 thoughts on “Welsh ‘Adventures’ – Part 1

  1. Pingback: Welsh ‘Adventures’ – Part 2 | The 19th Main Street

  2. Pingback: Welsh ‘Adventures’ – Part 3 | The 19th Main Street

  3. Pingback: I Think I Fell In Love … | The 19th Main Street

Leave a Reply

