My Week in Photos #2

Monday:

DSCN2094

 

Heyyy, it’s a snail …….. Monday was a slow day.

Tuesday:

2

 

Tuesday was the day that I took my best photos. It was also the day that my camera (he’s called Marcus by the way) decided to delete all my photos. Thanks Marcus. Anyway, here’s a picture of a funny looking whale instead.

Wednesday:

DSCN2336

 

Wednesday was our last day of holiday so we decided to mix things up a little. Do something completely different to what we’d done on all the other days … oh wait, that’s a lie. We went on a walk. But this time I defied my parents (never defy your parents kids), took my shoes off and ran into the sea. The reason this picture is wonky is because I wasn’t expecting just how cold the water was. I was expecting cold, come on, it’s Wales. But not quite ice-cubes-would-just-float-in-that cold.

Thursday:

DSCN2391

 

On our way home on Thursday, we met up with my auntie and had a look around yet another National Trust property (oh my days there’s more.) In an attempt to spice things up a little, I tried on this fetching old hat. An old lady laughed at me. It was a low point.

Friday:

DSCN2410

 

Back at home in my sexily striped bedroom, I tried on one of my dad’s old shirts for a laugh, then decided it looked quite good … this is in fashion now right? Because he’s not getting it back.

Saturday:

DSCN2469

 

Saturday was a slow day, just kind of waiting around for the last episode of Doctor Who and Eurovision (blog post to come tomorrow about that). I spent quite a while photographing my own eye, until it started to freak me out a little. Then I almost died in the excitement of Doctor Who and the disappointment that apparently the next series isn’t out until next year?!

Sunday:

DSCN2424

 

Once every month at my church, we have a thing called Messy Church. You may have heard of it but basically it’s loads of activities for kids that the adults secretly do under the disguise of helping. Seen as my job is signing people in (and doing the fire register – hell yes, if there’s a fire I get to call everyone’s names like you did in school!) it’s over pretty quickly, so I can just play along with all the little ones. This is a biscuit I made today. It’s a bird’s nest because I’m all arty and creative like. It tasted rank.

Hannah

 

***

One thought on “My Week in Photos #2

Leave a Reply

