A Recipe for Romance

The one thing about summer that I love more than the (occasional) sun is that summer is wedding season. I have been to several weddings in my time, and I love everything about them. Poor Katie, has never been to a wedding in her life, so I do like to bully her about that. I had great fun last year, teasing her that I had three weddings to go to this summer:

1) My brother’s wedding, in which I will finally get the sister I’ve always wanted (and a lovely girl she is too)
2) My cousin’s wedding … which has now been called off *ahem* FAMILY DRAMA!!
3) And thirdly, my good friend Hélène’s wedding to a lovely lad called Dan

And in a couple of week’s time, we’ll be off to celebrate Hélène’s last days as a single lady at a little hen do. Sadly, after she gets married, she’ll be moving up to Scotland, as Dan is in the RAF and is based in some remote Scottish town (it’s probably not that remote, but she does make it sound like she’ll be living in some sort of moor, miles away from civilization!). So as she’ll be having very little help in the first stages of her marriage, some of the other hens (is that what you call the other people at a hen do?) thought of the brilliant idea of putting together a recipe book of all of our favourite foods. Because there’s no better way of making new friends than with food.

DSCN2667[1]

I know it’s probably been done many, many times before, but if you’re looking for a cheap wedding present for somebody, this is the perfect thing, and I really hope that when I get married, someone does it for me!

Hannah***

 

Leave a Reply

