My Week in Photos #8

You know you’ve been busy when your Bloglovin’ feed has 164 new posts.

You may have noticed that Katie has done quite a few posts this last week, and that’s because I’ve been finding it hard to find the time to sleep, let alone put together a relatively coherent blog post for you. So in the place of yesterdays missed my week in photos post (I was going to do it, but let’s be honest, a bed is more attractive), I’ll do an extended one for you today, and probably a few other days this week …

Monday:

I have no photos of Monday, and if I did they would be incredibly dull. I started a new job on Monday. I’m now the Head Clerk of the Pensions Department of Travis Perkins Lt. Yep, it’s about as exciting as it sounds. Really. A run-down of my day was filing, filing, filing, filing, fling, photocopying, filing. Woop woop.

Tuesday:

DSCN3012

This isn’t even from Tuesday, but do you really care? I just wanted to show him off. And he’s why more exciting than what I actually did on Tuesday, which was … go to work. This time at my other job at a charity shop. This was also the day that I just died of excitement.

Wednesday:

This is when it actually gets interesting, with a trip down to Bristol with Bella, and some Percy Pigs.

DSCN3013[1]

We went to look at their Uni, which is so nice that I really want to go there now. And that’s unfortunate, because they don’t actually do my course there. But I’d be happy to go and visit Bella, especially if we get to go to the zoo every time

DSCN3017

DSCN3045

DSCN3044

DSCN3042

Who doesn’t love a good leg shot?

DSCN3030

And a good food shot, because that burger was absolutely dank.

DSCN3028

And finally, I had to include this train. There we were, standing at the station, waiting for our train home, when this thing started to rush past. And carried on going past … and carried on … and on … and on. Literally, 5 minutes later, it finally finished, leaving us to make dirty jokes about the large amount of wood we’d just seen

DSCN3046

Thursday:

Thursday was almost relaxing. Well it would have been if I hadn’t been so shattered. The main event was going for a drink with my friend Tabatha. We managed to turn a conversation about the Bible round to the best places to hide posters of half-naked guys in your bedroom. We decided on the wardrobe if you’re interested. I don’t actually have a picture again so here’s an artistic picture from the cafe we went to:

Friday:

Friday’s are always the best days. Especially this one, as I went off to Wimbledon. I’ll only show one photo from this, and do another post on it later in the week because I reckon it deserves its own post. But this was the most important part of the day:

DSCN3144

Saturday:

Only four hours sleep later, I was up again to catch a train to Nottingham for my sister-in-law-to-be’s hen do. Made a new bestie on the train. We bonded over our annoyance with some loud children and I realised that my brain is aging faster than my body. Came 3rd in our blindfolded 4×4 driving which I’m just a little proud of. Now it’s only 5 weeks until I get a sister! Here she is looking very attractive in a mustache.

1016222_10151747260009468_1950094281_n

Sunday:

The perfect thing to do the day after a hen do? Go to a midday dance show with music so loud you can’t speak to the person next to you. It was worth it though. Bella from above was by far the best, and I felt like a proud mother. In other news, I almost went a whole 24 hours without chipping my nail varnish. Achievement.

DSCN3166

Hannah

 

 

Leave a Reply

