My week in photos #9

So the time has come to change around the format of the Sunday week in photos post. The reason being that now I have a proper grown-up job, the majority of my days are spent staring at walls of files and posters that state that “It’s a laugh a minute in Pensions”. I think that’s meant to be humourous in some way but I don’t see it.

Anyway, the new format will basically be photos of anything more exciting and not related to work.

Summer has finally arrived, and personally, I reckon everything looks better in the sun. You notice things that you wouldn’t normally notice.  I took these photos after having my breakfast sat outside, and being attacked by a variety of insects.

DSCN3243[1] DSCN3253[1] DSCN3266[1]

I also managed to collect together enough hairgrips to make this hairstyle secure enough public. It then went on a nice little trip to get some takeaway Nandos and eat it in a dark room with The Wedding Singer. I always forget how much I love that film. Also, that dark room was in a house which wasn’t mine and also didn’t belong to the two other people I was with. It was a little weird.

DSCN3268[1]

We also made wedding decorations at that awkward sleepover at someone else’s house. Here’s the stash so far. There’s about 20 large ones and countless other sizes and I have no idea what we’re going with them after the wedding.

DSCN3340

Except this one. This one. The people who live in the house we were stealing have two cats. When we came down in the morning, the cats had left us a lovely present all over one. Ugh.

DSCN3341

And by this time in two weeks, I’ll have a sister-in-law!

Hannah

Leave a Reply

