Adulthood

I hate to disappoint, but being 18 is not a whole lot different that being 17. So, in the spirit of being an adult, I decided to look up just what I can legally do now that I’m 18 and make a list.

  1. Buy alcohol
  2. Vote
  3. Join the Army
  4. Get married without parental permission
  5. Buy scissors
  6. Stand for election
  7. Get a mortgage
  8. Get a tattoo
  9. Buy solvents
  10. Make a will
  11. Go to prison
  12. Buy fireworks
  13. Get a loan
  14. Buy 18 certificate films
  15. Drive lorries with a trailer attached
  16. Buy and sell scrap metal
  17. Pawn stuff in a pawn shop
  18. Play bingo

It’s really quite an inspiring list isn’t it…

So now you know you can now do all that exciting stuff, onto my actual birthday.

I did have an absolutely wonderful birthday this year. We have a tradition in our group that on my birthday we have a group photo. But being as OCD as I am, I make sure we are all in the same order. Now unfortunately, or maybe fortunately (if you’d have seen my hair you’d know why), I can’t find the one from 2010:

2011

2011

2012

2012

2013

2013

Now in the last picture you may see Liza isn’t there, we are still friends, she just couldn’t make it. Oh and extra people are there. 10 points for observation if you noticed that one too.

I’d also like to mention Hannah’s post last week and how lovely it was. As predicted, I did cry. As did my mum.

Also that the presents she got me made me cry as well (in a happy tears kind of way). But I would like to point out my lack of One Direction balloons. My hint was obviously too subtle…

 

Katie

Leave a Reply

