4 Weeks To Go…

Am I allowed to feel Christmassy yet?
It almost December and although it happens the same time every year, Christmas always seems to sneak up on me. One minute it’s summer, the next I’m opening the last door on my advent calendar to reveal a disappointingly small chocolate Santa and it’s Christmas Day!
However, by about the last week in November, after being bombarded with Christmas songs and decorations every where you go, you’ve kind of got no choice but to give in and start to feel a little bit more festive. All the Christmas adverts are on the TV and everyone is gearing up for it all. I went to a Festive Gift Fair last weekend and for the first time in all the years I’ve gone, it didn’t feel wrong to hum along to Jingle Bells as I browsed through the stalls looking for presents.
Am I right to embrace it yet or is it still too early? Well whether we love it or hate it, it’s only 25 days until Christmas so you better start getting ready!

20131129-231541.jpg

Leave a Reply

