New Year, New Goals

2013 has been a pretty eventful year complete with college drop-outs, starting blogs, weddings, babies, engagements, new friends, old friends, and pretty awesome adventures. I mean come on, we built a fort (look out for that post soon)!

I’m pretty excited for this new year and all the possibilities it already holds, but it’s also kinda scary. This will be the year my friends all go off to Uni and I’ll be left to become fully independent and to move on from how life was in high school. This is the year I’ll gain the responsibility of two more girls to my youth group. And most importantly, this is the year when our Halloween tradition will become really sad, as an 18 and a 19 year old sit and watch High School Musical.

Kutch (1)

So here’s my personal goals for this year:

Fund raise My Ass Off

Yes, that is the term I’ll be using when people ask me what I hope to do this year although maybe not to my grandma. There’s a course in London on leadership in the Church that I want to do once I’ve finished college, problem being that it’s really expensive. I mean really expensive. So I have a feeling that practically everyone I know will immediately attempt to hide their purse every time they see by the end of the year …

Make it to the end of Year 12

I mean, this is my second time around and it’d be kind of embarrassing to have to do it three times. I’m not sure I can cope with the shame of being 19 and still in the same year as I was at 17. This is probably the most important one, but it’s also the one that will involve the most work, and that doesn’t sound very fun at the moment.

Read the Bible at least twice a week

Because it’s a good book that never gets old

Be more organised with this blog

Actually plan things instead of just fluking it on the day, because that’s how I start to ramble about rubbish that no one cares about

Be more organised with youth planning

Being in charge of a youth group really does require more planning than I’m good at. There’s always things I think I should mention or take them too then realise three months later I’ve completely missed it again. But not this year!

Be more organised in life

See above and apply it to literally every situation in day-to-day life. I feel lists are the way forward.

Do more of the 101 challenge!

Seriously, we’ve done so many that we haven’t got round to blogging about yet! Come on girls!

Hannah

Leave a Reply

