“They are ‘Personal Goals’ not Resolutions Katie”

I’ve been a bit absent from this blog for quite a while now but I’m going to start as I mean to go on with some new goals for 2014…

Complete a large percentage of our 101 Challenge

We’ve actually done quite a few of them already without writing them up, but I’d like to have got loads more challenges completed by the end of 2014.

Decide what I’m doing next year

Now that I’m halfway through Year 13, as many of you will know from experience or your teachers going on about it all the time, I’ve had to make a decision about my options for after sixth form. I’ve decided to take a gap year instead of going to university straight away and I want to try to do some work experience with children, then go on to do an education degree the year after. I just need to decide exactly what I’m going to do, because as exciting as the freedom of a year out sounds – it’s also incredibly scary to have no definite plans yet.

Be more motivated to do revision and studying

Now that I’m in my last 5 months of sixth form, its vitally important that I get my head down and study… I’m actually starting to sound like my teachers now.

and leaving the best ’til last…

Spend more time with Hannah

Mainly because everyone needs a friend that they can laugh continuously with for hours on end over absolutely nothing, but also because we need to get ourselves a bit more organised with our posting on here. Also there need to be more pictures of our faces in the world. Like this one for example:

photo (1)

Katie

Leave a Reply

