Things I’ve Learnt Since 2013

We may only be on the 20th day of this year, but they say you learn something new everyday … don’t worry there aren’t 20 lessons here, just some of the most interesting ones:

Also, I have no photo to relate to this post so I thought I’d just crack this one out again. She’s a beauty isn’t she?!

DSC_1188

1) Everyone hates quizes

If you read my post on my goals for this year you’ll know that this is going to be a big fundraising year, and to start us off with a bang, made an awesome dingbats quiz competiton, set out to get people to take part … andddd discovered that apparently, everyone I know really hates quizes. If I didn’t want their money it would be quite funny to watch people’s faces as they try to think of a polite way to say “no I really don’t want to do that, it sounds really dull”

2) Good grades require revision

Wait what? I may have been somewhat distracted over the Christmas period doing things that were much more fun than sitting at a desk writing lots of words, but that kind of means my mother received my grades. Which leads us to the next lesson …

3) THEY EMAIL REPORTS STRAIGHT TO YOUR PARENTS NOW!

Gone are the days of inconspicuously throwing your brown envelope in the bin on your way home. Nowadays, the first suggestion that your mum’s about to find out about that D is that raised eyebrow as she tells you “I got an email from college today …”

4) Don’t bother with planning

Another of our new year’s goals was to be more organised with this blog, so I headed to Katie’s after my last lesson on Friday so we could get some serious planning done. 3 hours later we’d gossiped, laughed, watched vines of Zac Efron … and done absolutely no planning

5) If you’re going to dabble in selfies – go all out

Whilst avoiding planning on that Friday we also amused ourselves by counting the amount of selfies on a friend of ours’ instagram page. 101. Seriously. 101!

(Speaking of instagram – Katie + Hannah)

Hannah

Leave a Reply

